108 names of Lord Shiva

2 minutes, 42 seconds Read

The origin of the 108 names of Lord Shiva can be traced back to ancient Hindu scriptures and traditions. The significance of the number 108 holds deep spiritual and cultural significance in Hinduism, and it is believed to have symbolic importance in various aspects of life, including astronomy, mathematics, and spirituality.

  1. Shiva: The Auspicious One
  2. Mahadeva: The Great God
  3. Maheshwara: Lord of the Universe
  4. Shambhu: Source of Auspiciousness
  5. Pashupati: Lord of All Living Beings
  6. Rudra: The Roaring One
  7. Bhava: The Source of Existence
  8. Sarveshwara: Lord of All
  9. Vishwanatha: Lord of the Universe
  10. Trilochana: Three-Eyed Lord
  11. Nilakantha: The Blue-Throated One
  12. Girish: Lord of the Mountains
  13. Mrityunjaya: Conqueror of Death
  14. Tryambakam: The Three-Eyed Lord
  15. Nityasundara : Ever beautiful
  16. Kalantaka: Destroyer of Time
  17. Kailas: Abode of Lord Shiva
  18. Bholenath: Simple and Innocent Lord
  19. Aghora: Not Terrifying
  20. Ashutosh: One Who is Easily Pleased
  21. Shankara: Giver of Joy
  22. Shulin: Lord of the Spear
  23. Kapardin: One Who Wears the Crescent Moon
  24. Gangadhara: Bearer of the Ganges
  25. Chandrasekara: Moon-Crowned Lord
  26. Jatadhara: Wearer of Matted Hair
  27. Gauripati: Consort of Gauri
  28. Sahasraaksha: Thousand-Eyed Lord
  29. Vrishabhadhwaja: One Who Has Bull as His Flag
  30. Virabhadra: Fierce Warrior
  31. Dakshinamurti: The Universal Teacher
  32. Trinetra: Three-Eyed Lord
  33. Dhanadeepa: Lord of Wealth
  34. Bhasmoddhulita: Covered in Ashes
  35. Tripurari: The Destroyer of the Triple Cities
  36. Girikanta: Husband of Girija (Parvati)
  37. Aja: The Unborn
  38. Hara: The Remover of Sins
  39. Kapali: Wearer of a Garland of Skulls
  40. Kailashadhipati: Lord of Mount Kailash
  41. Yogi: The Supreme Yogi
  42. Lingadhyaksha: Lord of the Linga
  43. Veda: The Source of Knowledge
  44. Sarvapalaka: Protector of All
  45. Ratnakara: Ocean of Gems
  46. Shoolin: Wielder of the Trident
  47. Dhurjati: Inaccessible Lord
  48. Bhargava: The Descendant of Bhrigu
  49. Durjaya: Unvanquished Lord
  50. Mahakala: Lord of All Times
  51. Sarva: The All-Encompassing One
  52. Aghorachara: One Who Moves in the Sky
  53. Svayambhu: Self-Manifested Lord
  54. Rameshwara: Lord of Rama
  55. Vaidyanatha: Lord of Physicians
  56. Mahakaya: Large-Formed Lord
  57. Yogeshwara: Lord of Yoga
  58. Shivaay: Auspicious Lord Shiva
  59. Sthanu: The Immovable One
  60. Parameshwara: The Supreme Lord
  61. Amarnath: Immortal Lord
  62. Krishna: Dark-Complexioned Lord
  63. Kapotesha: Lord of Birds
  64. Purushottama: The Supreme Person
  65. Sthira: The Steadfast One
  66. Anantadrishti: Of Infinite Vision
  67. Mrida: The Gentle One
  68. Harikesha: Lord of the Senses
  69. Vrishavahana: One Who Rides the Bull
  70. Gangadhara: Wearer of the Ganges
  71. Sarvagya: The All-Knowing One
  72. Nataraja: The Lord of Dance
  73. Vilwadala: One Who Accepts Bilva Leaves
  74. Vatukashaya: Lover of Children
  75. Kshetrapala: Protector of the Holy Land
  76. Lalataksha: One with a Reddish Mark on the Forehead
  77. Kshamakaram: The Forbearing Lord
  78. Vidhatri: The Supreme Sculptor
  79. Kundalin: Wearer of Serpents
  80. Vighnaharta: Remover of Obstacles
  81. Hari: The Lord of Nature
  82. Vatuka: Lord of the Young
  83. Krittivasan: Wearer of Deer Skin
  84. Trayimurti: The Triple Formed Lord
  85. Durvasa: The Unaging Lord
  86. Sthanad: The Eternal Lord
  87. Ravilochana: One Who Sees All
  88. Prabhave: Source of All Things
  89. Bhasmabhushana: Adorned in Ashes
  90. Vatapi Ganapati: Lord of the Vatapi Clan
  91. Rambhoruha: Holder of the Ram’s Bow
  92. Shashi Shekhar : Lord of the Moon
  93. Vajrahasta: Holder of the Thunderbolt
  94. Sharabha: The Fearsome Form
  95. Bhutapala: Protector of Ghosts
  96. Chandrashekara: Lord of the Moon
  97. Pradata: Bestower of Boons
  98. Ugra: The Fierce One
  99. Sharvaya: The Auspicious One
  100. Gangadhar: Holder of the Ganges
  101. Shoolapani: Bearer of the Trident
  102. Umapati: Consort of Uma
  103. Pashahasta: Holder of the Noose
  104. Mundamalin: Adorned with a Garland of Skulls
  105. Nagabhushana: Wearer of Serpents
  106. Girijapati: Lord of Girija (Parvati)
  107. Shashivarnaya: Moon-Colored Lord
  108. Vrishavahan: Rider of the Bull

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *